Harlingen Economic Development Corporation

Board of Directors and Staff

Board of Directors

The Harlingen Economic Development Corporation is governed by a five member Board of Directors appointed by the Harlingen City Commission:

Lupita Gutierrez-Garza

President – Lupita Gutierrez-Garza

Board Member - Dr. J. Gilbert Leal

Vice President – Dr. J. Gilbert Leal

President - Robert B. Dunkin

Secretary – Robert B. Dunkin

Treasurer - Michael Lamon

Treasurer – Michael Lamon

Mickey Boland

Board Member – Mickey Boland

For assistance in site selection, relocation, and other services related to a new, expanding or relocating business, please feel free to contact us at the numbers or emails below.  If you desire additional information on the Harlingen market or on specific sites, we are ready to help.



Manager and Chief Executive Officer
Raudel Garza
956-216-5081 office
956-245-1303 cell
Industrial Recruitment/Retention Manager
Ramiro Aleman, Jr.
956-216-5084 office
956-367-5275 cell
Office Manager
MaryAnn Villarreal
956-216-5081 office
Executive Assistant
Tania Hernandez